4th Annual

Congrats to our 2019 grant winners!

Thanks to all of the emerging professionals in the landscape architecture community who submitted their entries.

We are thrilled to present our first-place winner, and additional 12 grant winners below. Each of them will receive a $2,000 grant to fund his or her participation in the 2019 ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture.

Congratulations and we’ll see you in San Diego!

2019 Grant Winners


Zheng Lu
CallisonRTKL | Dallas, TX
Texas A&M University


Sustainable Green Living Alleyways
Click to View

Additional Grant Winners

(in alphabetical order)

Nicky Bloom

Seattle, WA

Click to View

Austin Dunn

Oakland, CA

Click to View

Travis Klondike

Garner, NC

Click to View

Michael Minchin

Brooklyn, NY

Click to View

Adam Molinski

Astoria, NY

Click to View

Garret Munch

West Des Moines, IA

Click to View

Kim Nuccio

Brielle, NJ

Click to View

Xiaoqing Qin

St. Louis, MO

Click to View

Shraddha Sawant

Kansas City, MO

Click to View

Miranda Schmidt

Kansas City, MO

Click to View

Matt Sickle

Wynnewood, PA

Click to View

Danah Turner

Irvine, CA

Click to View

Proudly Sponsored by


At Anova, we believe in the power of Landscape Architecture to help solve some of the most signi cant challenges facing our society, such as stabilizing our climate and increasing mutual understanding across diverse members of society.

Anova created this grant program to help accelerate individuals’ careers in Landscape Architecture. We believe that education and sharing ideas drives personal growth, and the ASLA Conference provides an exceptional opportunity for engagement, learning and networking.

Along with the grant, all winners will be publicly recognized on the Anova website and at the 2019 ASLA Conference in San Diego. The award winner determined to have the single best answer will receive first-place recognition.

Payment of the $2,000 grants will be split as follows: to help cover attendance costs, each individual winner will be awarded $1,000 in July. The remaining $1,000 of the grant will be awarded when Anova receives an email from recipients displaying proof of attendance in at least three classes, eld sessions, workshops or general sessions during the conference. Winners must provide such proof of attendance by no later than December 23, 2019.

Click below to view our previous grant winners:
2016 | 2017 | 2018